Page 1 of 1

animation

Posted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 3:08 am
by cannon5598
There is as you know, a programme that lets you do a predetermined path for your animation, called SU Animation, will LU work with it & are there any issues or work around’s that we should know.

Re: animation

Posted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 10:21 am
by spitfire31
Yes, this is interesting. SU Animate <www.ohyeahcad.com/suanimate/index2.php> (not SU Animation, btw) seems to be able to do a lot of things I'd like to do. But not without LightUp, of course.

So, will SU Animate work transparently (in the figurative sense) with LU, please?

Best,

Joey

Re: animation

Posted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 10:48 am
by AdamB
Had a quick look at SUAnimate and the short answer is No.

So, setting up Scenes and having them in LightUp is fine. However SUAnimate works by making *copies* of your objects for each frame (rather than animating the Transform proper), so its just not going to fly.

However, I've added animation support for Dynamic Components in v1.3 which may get you where you need. LightUp adds some extra syntax so you can have a behavior like this:

animate("x", 0,25,100,200),cycle,flyback,pause

which means a mouse click will cycle through all those states and back to the first, it will pause between each state and on the last state it will snap back to the beginning rather than interpolate.

Its not a big step from this to having it follow a path - but not for v1.3!

Adam